Appointed Members

Appointed members serve voluntarily as individuals on the Council, rather than representatives of their affiliated organizations, for up to two three-year terms. The Mayor appoints members based on their knowledge and expertise in the regional food system. Appointed members often serve on FPAC subcommittees or working groups, contributing on average ten hours per month in volunteer time towards FPAC meetings, projects, testimony, and policy recommendations.

Consideration for appointment to FPAC is based on a nomination form that individuals complete on behalf of others or themselves. The Governance and Membership subcommittee reviews nominations periodically and makes selections to advance nominations based on the Council’s self-identified gaps in knowledge or expertise. Appointed members are required to attend general meetings to ensure FPAC meets quorum, and have the power to vote on Council action items.

Nominate yourself or someone else for appointment to FPAC!

Learn about FPAC’s current appointed members below.

Class of 2021

Ebony Griffin
Paul Kimport
Kamaryn Norris

Class of 2020

Lan Dinh
Jessica Moore
Bridget Palombo
Lisa Quattlebaum
Kate Scully
Devon Sundberg
Donkey Dover
Kathy Fisher
Herman Nyamunga
Calvin Okunoye, Appointed Member Co-chair
Julianne Schrader-Ortega
Dwayne Wharton

Class of 2019

Kirtrina Baxter
Rickie Brawer
Patricia Blakely
Kelly Courts

Noelle Dames
Bryan Fenstermaker
Jill Fink
Esteban Kelly
Linda Knapp
Nancy Kohn
Greg McKinley
Jiana Murdic
Suzanne Weltman
Julie Zaebst

Class of 2018

Stephanie Dorenbosch
George Matysik
Nicky Uy

FPAC Alumni

Amy Laura Cahn
Saleem Chapman
Katrice Cheaton
Nic Esposito
Alison Hastings
Jessica McAtamney
Tommy McCann
Lisa Mosca

Bob Pierson
Viery Ricketts-Thomas
Barbara Schneider
Carolina Torres